Robin Halley is one of my favorite people. I’ve known him since heck was a pup. He knows hogs. He raises livestock and spends much of his time, as we do, at livestock shows.

Robin Burgher is my step sister. She is an accountant and lives in New York City. She likes Macy’s and Sacks Fifth Avenue. She does not raise hogs but I still like her.

I tell you that so I can tell you this.

I typed out a text asking a question about castrating hogs. I can’t recall the exact wording but it mentioned the words, “castration”, “testicles”, and maybe even “damn”.

I found Robin’s name on my cell and hit send. I looked down and saw which Robin was about to receive my juicy question. Wrong Robin!

I think I hit cancel quickly enough but if the message still went through to it’s unintended recipient, I’m sure it will make for good dinner conversation in the Big Apple.

